Yeah, I'm just full of em...or full of something ;)
So, my question is this....
If you follow the Major modes down the major scale, you end up able to as a general rule, play chords in the following order.
Major, Minor, Minor, Major, Major, Minor, Diminished.
Question 1 is then, if you play relative Minor (6th mode, does the order follow? As Minor, Diminished, Major, Minor, Minor, Major, Major?
Question 2 is...well, to diminish a basic 1, 3, 5 triad...if I'm not mistaken, which I may be...you flat the 3rd and the 5th. A 'power chord' or perfect fifth is the root plus a natural fifth....can you use a power chord to replace the diminished chord and still be in the key, so to speak? I see people doing that a lot and I'm just wondering from a theory point of view if one can do that...and if so, how does it work out?
I hope I didn't flub up everything I just said ;P